Skip to Main Content
Spence School
Spence School Library
Upper School Library Guides
Independent History Research Fellows Program
Reading a bibliography
Search this Guide
Search
Independent History Research Fellows Program: Reading a bibliography
Home
Historical Thinking Skills
Toggle Dropdown
Topic Development
Historical Thinking Skills
Historiography
Historical Method
Using Sources Strategically
Search Strategies: Keyword Development
Historical Secondary Sources
Reading a bibliography
Secondary Sources: Books & Journal Articles
Peer Review
Primary Sources
Historical Scholarship
Toggle Dropdown
Locating Sources: Books
Search Strategies
Journal Articles
NYPL Databases
Google Scholar
Archival Research
Toggle Dropdown
What are Archives?
Locating Primary Source Archives: Physical Collections
Locating Primary Source Archives: Digital Archives and Libraries
Locating Primary Sources: Primary Source Database Collections
Citation
Toggle Dropdown
Footnotes
Reading a bibliography
About Chicago Manual of Style
Making sense of citations in Chicago style
Princeton University
Research Foundations: Locate Citation Information
Seminole State College Library
Rampolla: Section 7c
Can you guess the source?
How to Read a Footnote or Bibliography
CHICAGO DOCUMENTATION STYLE: BIBLIOGRAPHY PAGE
Created by the Center for Writing at the University of Minnesota.
CHICAGO DOCUMENTATION STYLE: FOOTNOTES/ENDNOTES
Created by the Center for Writing, University of Minnesota.
Chicago Style
<<
Previous:
Historical Secondary Sources
Next:
Secondary Sources: Books & Journal Articles >>
