Skip to Main Content
Spence School
Spence School Library
Upper School Library Guides
Independent History Research Fellows Program
Footnotes
Search this Guide
Search
Independent History Research Fellows Program: Footnotes
Home
Historical Thinking Skills
Toggle Dropdown
Topic Development
Historical Thinking Skills
Historiography
Historical Method
Using Sources Strategically
Search Strategies: Keyword Development
Historical Secondary Sources
Reading a bibliography
Secondary Sources: Books & Journal Articles
Peer Review
Primary Sources
Historical Scholarship
Toggle Dropdown
Locating Sources: Books
Search Strategies
Journal Articles
NYPL Databases
Google Scholar
Archival Research
Toggle Dropdown
What are Archives?
Locating Primary Source Archives: Physical Collections
Locating Primary Source Archives: Digital Archives and Libraries
Locating Primary Sources: Primary Source Database Collections
Citation
Toggle Dropdown
Footnotes
Header
Citations Workshop
Footnotes Sample With Errors
Footnote Sample: Spartans Citation Sample
Warning: When You Must Cite
Footnotes Explained
Creating Footnotes in NoodleTools
Footnote Rules
Why we use Footnotes
Footnote Samples
Difference Between a Footnote and a Bibliography Citation
When do you Cite?
Citation Decision Tree
Citation Tutorial: Footnotes and Exporting Citations
Footnote Sample
When to Cite, Princeton University
Warning: When You Must Cite
When to Cite Exercise, Cardiff University Information Services
Citing Information Tutorial, University of North Carolina University
College of Saint Rose Citation and Writing Help
Quoting and Citing - Ms. Woodroofe
<<
Previous:
Citation
