Skip to Main Content
Spence School
Spence School Library
Upper School Library Guides
Independent History Research Fellows Program
What are Archives?
Search this Guide
Search
Independent History Research Fellows Program: What are Archives?
Home
Historical Thinking Skills
Toggle Dropdown
Topic Development
Historical Thinking Skills
Historiography
Historical Method
Using Sources Strategically
Search Strategies: Keyword Development
Historical Secondary Sources
Reading a bibliography
Secondary Sources: Books & Journal Articles
Peer Review
Primary Sources
Historical Scholarship
Toggle Dropdown
Locating Sources: Books
Search Strategies
Journal Articles
NYPL Databases
Google Scholar
Archival Research
Toggle Dropdown
What are Archives?
Citation
Toggle Dropdown
Footnotes
NYPL
Getting Started with Archives: About
Getting Started with Archives: Using the Archives Portal
What Are Archives?
Finding Aids
What’s in a Finding Aid and What’s Not
Understanding the level of detail in Finding Aids. Created by Harvard Libraries
How to Read a Finding Aid
University of Pittsburgh
Ms. Kane's Finding Aids
Students Guide to Special Collections and University Archives Research: Reading a Finding Aid
University of Illinois, Chicago
Using Archives - Guide
Using Archives A Guide to Effective Research
A guide from the Society of American Archivists
What is an Archive: The Princeton Guide to Historical Research
What is an Archive? The Princeton Guide to Historical Research
by
Zachary Schrag
ISBN: 9780691210964
Archives in New York City Region
Larger Archives in NYC Region: Collections, Locations, and Use Policies
Examples of Archives
History’s Biggest Moments From the UN Archive
Stories from the UN Archive
Archives Inside Out
Exhibit at Harvard University
NYU Archives: Archives Are For Every Body Comic
NYU Archives: Archives Are For Every Body Comic
<<
Previous:
Archival Research
Next:
Citation >>
What is an Archive? The Princeton Guide to Historical Research by 