Tutorials for Workshop #1: Project Introduction
Tutorials for Workshop #2: Secondary Sources
Click on the top tabs to view a video tutorial about citing a particular type of source in Noodletools.
In Noodletools, select Database or Print/In Hand and then Book.
Watch the video below for detailed information about how to cite a book using an ISBN number or completing the citation manually. When citing a book you ALWAYS need to include a: Author (or Editor), Title, Publisher, Place of Publication, Date of Publication, URL (ebook) and the name of the database (ebook).
In Noodletools, select Database and then Book.
When citing a book that is an edited compilation, since each chapter or section will have a different author, you need to cite each chapter individually. You need to cite: Author(s) of Section, Section Title, page # of the section, Book Editor(s), Book Title, Publisher, Place of Publication, Date of Publication, URL (ebook) and the name of the database (ebook).
In Noodletools, select Database and then Journal.
Watch the video below for detailed information about how to cite a journal article from JSTOR or ProQuest. When citing a Journal Article you always need to include: URL, Name of Database, Author(s), Title of Journal Article, Page Range, Name of Journal, Volume, Issue, Publication Date.
In Noodletools, choose "Database" and then type of source listed in ProQuest. Watch the video to learn how to identify the source type you are using in ProQuest.
In Noodletools, choose "Database" and then type of source listed in JSTOR. It will either be a Journal Article or a Book Chapter. You can use the "Export to NoodleTools" feature in JSTOR, watch the video for instructions on how to export the citation and double-check it for errors.