US History - 10th Grade Spring Research Paper, Dr. Johnson: US Military: World War II

Library of Congress

George Washington University

Yale University. Documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy.

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro. Documents the contributions of women in the military and related service organizations since World War I.

Truman Library

Indiana University. "Ernie Pyle was a master of telling the story of the little guy, of describing the fears and daily strife of soldiers fighting in World War II."

Southern Methodist University. "Contains 343 Informational pamphlets, government reports, instructions, regulations, declarations, speeches, and propaganda materials distributed by the U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) during the Second World War."

Encyclopædia Britannica

National Archives at Atlanta

University Of North Texas. "The collection contains materials that focus on the World War II era, 1939-1945, and the immediate postwar period of the late 1940s."

Illinois State. "Contains United States and Illinois government documents on subjects relating to World War II, including: rationing and conservation, women's work, civil defense, the Japanese interment, the development of the United Nations, and more."

Ball State University

Northwestern University

National Archives

The King Library Digital collection contains a representative selection of 54 images from the War Poster Collection focusing on World War I and World War II.

Hoover Institution. "US Army general in the China-Burma-India theater during World War II."

Rutgers University. Oral Interviews from men and women "who served on the home front and overseas during World War II, the Korean War, the Vietnam War, the Cold War and the nation's most recent conflicts."

National Museum of American History, Smithsonian Institution

Library of Congress. Adams said "'The purpose of my work was to show how these people, suffering under a great injustice, and loss of property, businesses and professions, had overcome the sense of defeat and dispair [sic] by building for themselves a vital community in an arid (but magnificent) environment....All in all, I think this Manzanar Collection is an important historical document, and I trust it can be put to good use."

Michigan State University. Documents related to Internment and WWII.

University of California

Densho: The Japanese American Legacy Project

Washington State University

University of Washington

University of Washington

UC Berkeley Library

Japanese American National Museum

Occidental College

National Archives

Online Archive of California

Truman Library